CBSE Mathematics Syllabus for Class 12

For the board exams, the Central Board of Secondary Education has prescribed the mathematics syllabus. For class 12, the board exams are expected to begin in the month of February 2019. The core subjects’ exams will be conducted in the month of March 2019. The core subjects contain the English, Hindi, English, Mathematics etc.

For the 2018-19 session, Mathematics contains a total of six units. The units persist the topics such as Relations and Functions, Algebra, Calculus, Vectors, and Three Dimensional Geometry, Linear Programming, and Probability.

Along with the syllabus and topics, the CBSE board has also mentioned the number of periods in which the entire syllabus should be complete. So, for the relations and functions, 30 periods should be taken,50 periods for algebra, 80 subjects for calculus, 30 periods for Vectors, and Three Dimensional Geometry, 20 periods for linear programming, and 30 periods for probability.

For the paper-1, the marks are also given on the basis of the units. There are various topics which possess the different marks and on the basis of the marks, the question papers should be prepared. The unit one contains 10 marks, unit two – 13 marks, unit three – 44 marks, unit four – 17 marks, unit five – 6 marks and unit six – 10 marks.

[googleapps domain=”drive” dir=”file/d/135uv2uyPTNQi_zybc81LJt9RvcJuYO6q/preview” query=”” width=”100%” height=”480" /]

In this way, the entire syllabus should be completed in a total of 240 marks and the syllabus contains 100 marks.

The topology of the questions is divided into various factors. The factors contain the different percentage of the marks. So, the remembering factor has 20%, understanding 35%, application 25%, high order thinking skills 10%, and evaluation 10%.

CBSE Date Sheet 2019 is expected to be released in the fourth week of December 2019. First, the exams for the vocational courses will be held then for the core subjects. The practical exams will be conducted in the month of January and February 2019. The students will be able to appear for the practical exams on the basis of the subjects they have chosen.

For the Physics subjects syllabus, there are a total of 10 units such as Electrostatics, Current Electricity, Magnetics Effects of Current and Magnetism, Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents, Electromagnetic Waves, Optics, Dual Nature of Radiation and Matter, Atoms and Nuclei, Electronic Devices, and Communication System.

ATSE 2019 Scholarship Worth 12 Lac for Class 4 to Class 12 Apply Now!!