Delhi University (DU) will begin the Registration process for the admission in Undergraduate (UG) courses by the end of April 2019, according to the officials of the university. The official also added that the registration for admission through the online entrance examination will begin from May 07, 2019. The official notifications regarding the DU Admission 2019 are expected to release soon.

Earlier it was reported that the admission process will begin from April 15, 2019. Aspirants are advised to visit the official website of Delhi University for all updates regarding the admission process.

Last year, DU Undergraduate registration process started on May 15 and more than 43,000 applicants had applied for various courses offered. This year, it can be expected that the number of applicants will rise as compared to last year. It is to be noted by the students that the complete admission process will be conducted for only those colleges which are affiliated to the Delhi University.

The admission process in the varsity varies from course to course. For some courses, the university conducts the entrance examination. While some admissions are based on merit.

Delhi University offers various Undergraduate courses such as B.A. (Hons.) in Humanities, B.A (Pass), B.A Business Economics, Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA- Financial Investment Analysis), Bachelors of Elementary Education, B.Sc (Hons.) in Science stream, Bachelor of Science (in Physical Education, Health Education, B.A. (Hons.) Multimedia and Mass Communication which is preferred by the students in large numbers every year.

The admission to the courses based on the entrance exam are BA (Honours) Business Economics, BMS, BBA (Financial Investment Analysis), B.Tech (IT and Mathematical Innovations), B.A. (Honours) Humanities and Social Sciences, Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.El.Ed), 5 Year Journalism Course in Delhi School of Journalism, B.Sc (Physical Education, Health Education & Sports), B.A. (Honours) Multimedia and Mass Communication, and various courses.

The University is composed of 90 affiliated colleges. DU has several top ranking colleges such as Miranda House, St. Stephen’s College, Hindu College, Shri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC), Lady Shri Ram College for Women (LSR), Gargi College, Hans Raj College, and Shyam Lal College.

The University of Delhi formerly known as Delhi University was established in 1992 and located in New Delhi. DU is a collegiate public central university. The main function of the university is divided between college departments and affiliated colleges. Currently, there are 16 faculties, 86 academics department, and 90 affiliated colleges. DU offers more than 500 programmes which include Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Certificate, Diploma, and postgraduate programmes (including Masters, M.Phil, and PhD).

ATSE 2019 Scholarship Worth 12 Lac for Class 4 to Class 12 Apply Now!!