Sidho Kanho Birsha University has announced the results of first semester under graduate programs BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BCA, BBA. As scheduled, the SKBU 1st Year Result 2017 was announced on March 21, 2018, at 1:30 PM. Results can be checked on website and also by SMS. To check result online as well as by SMS, roll number is required. The result shows SGPA that stands for semester grade point average.

Candidates can check SKBU 1st year result 2017 online here. Upon reaching “UG Sem 1 exam 2017 result” page, enter roll number and click on search button. This loads the individual candidate result on screen. Candidates can know the complete result like this.

Otherwise, SKBU result can also be checked via SMS. For that, you have to type SKBU<space>Rollno in the space provided and sms to 54242. When SMS is sent, in response you get result in mobile. It is same as one displayed online.

Soft copy of result is only for immediate information and knowledge. For all official purposes candidates need to have marksheets. SKBU will release marksheets in college only on March 26, 2018. Candidates are required to visit college on said date with relevant documents, if any, to collect marksheets.

First year students often enquire about SGPA. SGPA stands for semester grade point average. Usually it is obtained by dividing total credit points obtained in a semester by total credit points in that semester. It varies from 0 to 10.

Sidho Kanho Birsha University is situated in Purulia, West Bengal. It has separate departments for commerce, humanities, science, chhau, lac culture. It is a state university established by West Bengal ACT XII of 2010 The Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University act 2010.

There are several colleges affiliated to SKBU, including achhruram memorial college, arsha college, balarampur college, bandwan mahavidyalaya, barabazar bikramtudu memorial college, bikramjeet goswami memorial college, chitta mahato memorial college, j.k college, kashipur michael madhusudan mahavidyalaya, kotshila mahavidyalaya, mahatma gandhi college, manbhum mahavidyalaya, netaji subhas ashram mahavidyalaya, nistarini college, panchakot mahavidyalaya, raghunathpur college, ramananda centenary college, santaldih college, sitaram mahato memorial college, ananda marga college, government general degree college.

Affiliated B.Ed colleges are sponsored teachers’ training college, manbhum institute of education & social science, deben mahato teacher’s training institute, vidyasagar foundation school of education & training, haladhar mahato teacher’s training institute, b.k.m. college of education, ramkrishna mahato memorial teachers training college, bengal institute of science & technology, gurukul teachers’ training institute, ananda marga gurukul teachers’ training college.