JEE Advanced 2019 notification

Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) published JEE Advanced 2019 notification in newspapers today, 29 Oct 2018. The exam date was initially published at on 11 Oct 2018, however today is the first time that the notification was publicized in newspapers.

JEE Advanced 2019 will be held on 19 May 2019. Paper 1 will be held from 9 AM to 12 noon. Paper 2 shall be held from 2 PM to 5 PM. The Joint Entrance Examination (Advanced) shall be a completely computer based test. Both papers are compulsory.

A list of 7 courses being offered through the examination at 23 IITs have been updated at 4-yr Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech), 4-yr Bachelor of Science (B.S), Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.), 5-yr Dual Degree Bachelor of Technology and Master of Technology (Dual Degree B.Tech. – M.Tech.), 5-yr Dual Degree Bachelor of Science and Master of Science (Dual Degree B.S. – M.S.), 5-yr Integrated Master of Technology (Integrated M.Tech), 5-yr Integrated Master of Science (Integrated M.Sc.) are being offered.

23 IITs in India are IIT (BHU), IITBhilai, IITBBS, IITB, IITD, IIT (ISM), IITDharwad, IITGN, IITGoa, IITG, IITH, IITI, IITJammu, IITJ, IITK, IITKGP, IITM, ITMandi, IITPKD, IITP, IITR, IITRPR, IITTP. They are respectively in Varanasi, Bhilai, Bhubaneswar, Mumbai, New Delhi, Dhanbad, Dharwad, Gandhinagar, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jammu, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Chennai, Mandi, Palakkad, Patna, Roorkee, Ropar, Tirupati. Their list with links for official websites are available at Participating Institutes page of

The Academic Programs page at says ‘IITs, students enrolled into the 4-year Bachelor’s program have the option to convert to B.Tech (Honors) and/or B.Tech. with Minors.’.

Besides the IITs, the other institutes that usually use JEE Advanced ranks for admission are Indian Institute of Petroleum and Energy (IIPE) , Visakhapatnam; Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore; Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISER), Bhopal; Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISER), Mohali; Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISER), Kolkata; Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISER), Pune; Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISER), Thiruvananthapuram; Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram; Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT), Rae Bareli.

Candidates who fulfill JEE Advanced 2019 eligibility criteria can appear for the exam. Those who meet the Class XII Performance Criterion will be eligible for IITs admissions.

The Organizing Institute for JEE Advanced 2019 is IIT Roorkee. Contact details for JEE Advanced 2019 are JEE (Advanced) Office, IIT Roorkee, Roorkee, Uttarakhand-247667. They may also be reached via phone at +91-1332-284272, or by fax at +91-1332-285346, and through email at [email protected]

JEE Advanced was the new name given the exam in 2013. Previously it was IIT JEE. In the same year, AIEEE (All India Engineering Entrance Exam) was renamed to JEE Main. It was established that the JEE is a two tier system in which JEE Main lead to admission to NITs, IIIT, CFTIs and other colleges, and also act as eligibility for JEE Advanced. JEE Advanced leads to admission to IITs.

In the recent past also, there have been talks of merging the two JEEs. However IITs wish to hold separate exam only for admissions.

Mody University Apply Now!!